Defend Parliament's integrity, maintain speaker and deputy - opposition MPs

Modified 5 Jul 2020, 3:08 am

A group of seven opposition MPs has issued a joint statement objecting to the PN government's proposed motion to remove the Dewan Rakyat speaker and his deputy.

"Both Mohamad Ariff Md Yusof and Nga Kor Ming have served professionally as managers and administrators of the Dewan Rakyat and there is no solid basis for removing them," said the group in a statement today.

Share this story


By posting a comment, you agree to our Terms & Conditions as stipulated in full here


Foul language, profanity, vulgarity, slanderous, personal attack, threatening, sexually-orientated comments or the use of any method of communication that may violate any law or create needless unpleasantness will not be tolerated. Antisocial behaviour such as "spamming" and "trolling" will be suspended. Violators run the risk of also being blocked permanently.


Please use the report feature that is available below each comment to flag offending comments for our moderators to take action. Do not take matters in your own hands to avoid unpleasant and unnecessary exchanges that may result in your own suspension or ban.